Competition: Win the Man Booker Prize 2016 longlist

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction, first awarded in 1969, is open to writers of any nationality, writing originally in English and published in the UK. Here's your chance to win the full longlist for 2016.



This year’s longlist of 13 books was selected by a panel of five judges: Amanda Foreman (Chair); Jon Day; Abdulrazak Gurnah; David Harsent and Olivia Williams.

It was chosen from 155 submissions published in the UK between 1 October 2015 and 30 September 2016.

The Shortlist will be announced on Tuesday 13 September and the Winner will be announced on Tuesday 25 October.

man booker prize longlist

The 2016 longlist, or Man Booker Dozen, of 13 novels, is:

Paul Beatty

The Sellout

J.M. Coetzee

The Schooldays of Jesus

A.L. Kennedy

Serious Sweet

Deborah Levy

Hot Milk

Graeme Macrae Burnet

His Bloody Project

Ian McGuire

The North Water

David Means


Wyl Menmuir

The Many

Ottessa Moshfegh


Virginia Reeves

Work Like Any Other

Elizabeth Strout

My Name Is Lucy Barton

David Szalay 

All That Man Is

Madeleine Thien

Do Not Say We Have Nothing


For your chance to win a box bursting with all 13 books, simply answer the following question and fill in your details below:


Which author won the 2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction?

a) J. M. Coetzee
b) Hanya Yanagihara
c) Marlon James


Find out more about each of these books in our Man Booker Prize explainer


Competition opens on 25 August 2016. Closing date for entry will be 12 September 17:00. After this date, no further entries to the competition will be permitted.

Winners will be notified by email by 13 September and must reply within two weeks to claim their prize, or another winner will be selected. See full terms and conditions below.


Your details

Related Posts